Board of Trustees

Library Trustees are appointed to the governing Library Board and the terms are four years. Regular meetings are held the first Friday of the month at 10am.  The board is authorized to:

  • Adopt bylaws and rules for the board’s governance;
  • Maintain control over the building and grounds of the library;
  • Control the expenditure of all funds credited to the library fund;
  • Appoint, supervise, evaluate, discipline or remove a director;
  • Approve an annual library budget; and
  • Adopt policies, rules and regulations regarding use of the library.
Current Board of Trustees
  • June Karjalainen: Trustee, Represents Higgins Township
  • Ann Jordan: Treasurer, Represents Higgins Township
  • Joyce Ballard: Trustee, Represents Gerrish Township
  • Martha Clapp: Vice President, Represents Gerrish Township
  • Lenette Tomak: Trustee, Represents Lyon Township
  • Nancy Bresette:  Secretary, Represents Lyon Township
  • Anthony Gnesotto: President, Represents the Village of Roscommon
2021 Minutes
2020 Minutes
Old Minutes